Committee for Clinical Studies

The committee decides on the overall orientation and on the funds allocated to the Swedish Research Council for national coordination of clinical studies.


The committee consists of twelve members and one chair. All members have been appointed by the Government. Four are proposed by the Swedish Research Council, four by the Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions (SKL), and four by industry organisations for medicines, medical technology, biotechnology and private healthcare providers.

The mandate period is valid for 2018-2019, you will find a list of all the members published on vr.se.external link, opens in new window

Secretary general

The Swedish Research Council has a secretary general, with high scientific competence, attached to different committees. The secretary general for the Committee for Clinical Studies is Jan-Ingvar Jönsson. The secretary general is part of the management team of the Swedish Research Council and has scientific responsibility for the Committee’s activities.

Skapad: 2017-03-21
Senast uppdaterad: 2018-09-24 


Office for Clinical Studies, Swedish Research Council

Östra Hamngatan 26
SE-411 09 Göteborg


Phone (Swedish Research Council, switchboard):
+46 (0)31 757 41 75

E-mail: kliniskastudier@vr.se


Would you like to subscribe to news, good examples or calendar events from clinicalstudies.se?

Clinical Studies Sweden - a collaboration between The Swedish Research Council and the Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions.